Staff of Kpembe NMTC

Nursing and Midwifery Training College, Kpembe, was established in December, 2008 as a public health training institution in the East Gonja District of Northern Region, now referred to as Savannah Region, to train Health Assistants. The school is located in Kpembe, a community located 2 kilometres east of the District capital, Salaga, now a Municipality. Academic activities started in February, 2008 with only the Health Assistance, Clinical (HAC) programme. In 2012, the Post-NAC/NAP midwifery programme was introduced to complement the HAC programme. This was followed by the introduction of Registered General Nursing in 2013, and Registered Midwifery in 2014. This brought the full complement of academic programmes in the school to four, and gave true meaning to the current name of the school, “Nursing and Midwifery Training College”.

Staff Welfare Association

NURSING AND MIDWIFERY TRAINING COLLEGE, KPEMBE

STAFF WELFARE ASSOCIATION

We the staff of Nursing and Midwifery training college having realized the need to promote the general welfare of members and their defined relatives, as well as promoting solidarity among members do hereby form the staff of Nursing and Midwifery training college, Kpembe Welfare Association hereof called (KNMTC Staff Welfare Association) for which this constitution is promulgated to bind all members.

The constitution is attached below.

Stakeholders’ Association

Staff Recruitment

There are currently no vacancies at the College for new staff. But Nurses and particularly midwives who have more than 3years of work experience should contact the College on 0372 098715. However, interested persons should have a minimum qualification of a Bachelors’s Degree in their respective fields of study.

Staff E-mail

Staff can access their institutional email by visiting the link below and inputting their emails and passwords.

Webmail.kpembenmtc.edu.gh

No.NameInstitutional E-mail
1Principal Shirley IssahShirleyissah@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
2Mohammed SulemanaSule99man@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
3Abdulai Ewuntomahewuntomah@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
4Addae YawAddae@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
5Hamidu Zakari Hamiduzakari@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
6Samuel Mahama samuelmahama@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
7Maximous DiebieriDiebierimaximous@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
8Cornilius Bawaupoalkpajorcorneliusbawa@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
9Daplah Flavian flavian@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
10Dadinkai Issah dadinkaiissah@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
11Umar FaroukAlhajipima1@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
12Lucas Sanpolibulucassan@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
13Janice Zumakpe Zumakpeh@knmtc.edu.gh 
14Sayibu Bashasayibubasha@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
15Stephen Awudu awudu@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
16Karim GadafKgadaf@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
17Alhassan Hassan alhassanh@kpembenmtc.edu.GH
19Gado Mariamgadomariam@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
20Yussif SulemanaSulemana@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
21Iddrisu Mohammed iddrisuabumohammed@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
22Kotochi SabinaKotochisabina@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
23Theresa Bagoniah tbagoniah@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
24Stepen Zulenastephenzulenabeinpuo@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
25Seidu Ubeidaseiduubeida@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
26RuhaimaRuhaima@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
27Napare Kennedynaparekennedy@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
28Ummul Kulsumummulkulsum@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
29Abdallah Zakariaabzaks@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
30Salamatu IssahSalamatuissah@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
31Mathew Ocranocranmatthew@kpembenmtc.edu.GH
32Alhassan Hafizhafizalhassan@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
33Sean DeliminiSeandelkap@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
34Emmanuel LangeEmmanuellange@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
35Ibrahim MohammedIbihama@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
36Rashida SandaRashida@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
37Aseiku Bushira Bushira@kpembenmtc.edu.gh
All staff can be contacted through the emails above

Other Staff Associations

Other Staff Associations

Aside from the School’s Staff Welfare Association, workers also belong to various organized labour organizations. And these include;

Health Services Workers Union

Ghana Registered Nurses & Midwives Association

Health Tutors Association of Ghana

Nurses Educators Group

Why Choose Our College

The Kpembe NMTC is accredited by the National Accreditation board and its activities are governed and regulated by the Nursing & Midwifery Council of Ghana. Students perform very well in both internal and external examinations.

Hands-On Practical-Oriented T&L

The college combines theoretical teaching with hands-on practical demonstrations in our 4…

Gated College

The Security of our staff and students is a top priority for…

On-Campus Sickbay

When students/Staff fall sick, the College has a readily available 24hr sickbay…

Our Team Member

In auctor ex id urna faucibus porttitor. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. In maximus ligula semper metus pellentesque mattis.

SHIRLEY ISSAH

SHIRLEY ISSAH

Principal

Hajia Shirley Issah is the Principal of this College. She doubles as the Head of…

MOHAMMED SULEMANA

MOHAMMED SULEMANA

Vice Principal

Mr. Mohammed Sulemana is the Vice Principal of this College and acts as the Principal…

T. JOSEPH

T. JOSEPH

Accountant

Head of the Accounts Unit and a core management member

MOHAMMED IBRAHIM

MOHAMMED IBRAHIM

Administrator

Mr. Ibrahim is the Administrator of the College and a Core management member.

MAXIMOUS DIEBIERI

MAXIMOUS DIEBIERI

Academic Co-ordinator

Mr. Diebeiri Maximous is the Head of the Academic Committee and a member of the…

THERESA BAGONIAH

THERESA BAGONIAH

Program Head-Midwifery

Madam Theresa is the Head of Post NAC/NAP and Registered Midwifery Programs.

STEPHEN ZULENA

STEPHEN ZULENA

Program Head-Nursing

Mr. Zulena is the Head of the Nursing Department. He is responsible for the running…

ABDULAI EWUNTOMAH

ABDULAI EWUNTOMAH

Head Of Procurement

Mr. Ewuntomah is the Head of the Procurement Unit and a member of the Entity…

SAMUEL SOWEDU MAHAMA

SAMUEL SOWEDU MAHAMA

Dean of Students

SMS is the Dean of Students and the Head of the counseling unit of the…